Ball By Ball Commentary: Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Vs Gulf Giants, 16th Match

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders vs Gulf Giants, 16th Match

Match abandoned without a ball being bowled due to rain (no toss)

Commentary

20:41 Local Time, 16:41 GMT, 22:11 IST: It's official now. The game has been called off without even the toss happening. Wouldn't have believed we'd get a day like this for a game in Dubai, but I guess the Gods have been merciful towards us commentators today. No work to report today, but we'll be back tomorrow to cover the Sharjah vs Dubai Capitals clash. Join us then, bye for now.

20:04 Local Time, 16:04 GMT, 21:34 IST: Rain has stopped now, but the outfield is too wet at the moment and still under covers. Next inspection due at 8:30 PM local time.

19:56 Local Time, 15:56 GMT, 21:26 IST: We've begined losing overs now but the rain persists. probabilthaty of a game look bleak now.

19:01 Local Time, 15:01 GMT, 20:31 IST: Still raining in Dubai. Large parts of the surface under covers. We'll have to keep waiting.

18:47 Local Time, 14:47 GMT, 20:17 IST: Still the pitch is under covers. Could be a whereas before we get begined

18:00 Local Time, 14:00 GMT, 19:30 IST: The rain has gotten very milder and we can see the players warming up. that could take about half an hour to get the pitch ready.

17:33 local, 13:33 GMT, 19:03 IST: Believe that or not, it's raining in Dubai and the entire square is under covers. Just a reminder that we will begin losing overs only after 19:00 local.

Hello and welcome to game 16. It's the bottom-placed Abu Dhabi Knight Riders taking on the second-placed Gulf Giants. The Knight Riders are yet to record a win and have lost five on the trot thus far. A loss today would slim their already slim-hopes for the play-offs. Can they turn things around and look form as we approach the second half of the season? We shall look out soon...

Squads:

Gulf Giants Squad: Rehan Ahmed, James Vince(c), Chris Lynn, Tom Banton(w), Aayan Afzal Khan, Shimron Hetmyer, Liam Dawson, David Wiese, Chris Jordan, Sanchit Sharma, Richard Gleeson, Gerhard Erasmus, Jamie Overton, Ashwanth Chidambaram, Ollie Pope, Tom Helm, Qais Ahmad, Dominic Drakes, Chundangapoyil Rizwan

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Squad: Brandon King, Kennar Lewis(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Raymon Reifer, Charith Asalanka, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine(c), Zawar Farid, Akeal Hosein, Lahiru Kumara, Sabir Ali Rao, Colin Ingram, Matiullah Khan, Marchant de Lange, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan, Fahad Nawaz, Brandon Glover, Treveen Mathew, Connor Esterhuizen