Virat Kohli First Player, The Bag Top Three ICC Awards In One Year > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Virat Kohli first player to bag top three ICC awards in single year

Virat Kohli bagged all the top three ICC Awards Sir Garfield Sobers trophy for ICC cricketer of the year ICC men's Test player of the year and ICC ODI player of the year for his performances in the year 2018, it was announced on Tuesday (22. January). In addition to the India captain also called a captain of the ICC was the Test Team and the ODI Team in 2018.

Kohli was to win the first player, all three of the awards runs together after accumulation 1322 of 13 Tests, 1202 of 14 ODIs and 211 of T20Is. "It feels incredible. It is a reward for all the hard work you do throughout the calendar year. I really feel very grateful and very, very happy with the team do well at the same time. With recognition at the global level, the ICC is something that you are proud of, as a Cricket player, because they understand that it will play a lot of players to the game," he said.

"Rewarded to be in this way among all of them is obviously a very proud moment for me and something that gives you more motivation to keep repeating the same things, because you have to be the standard of the cricket and hold brings constant benefits. From this point of view, these awards give you the extra motivation."

Kohli had won the Sir Garfield trophy for ICC cricketer of the year, Disillusioned in the last year as well, but went one better on his performances. He had also bagged the ODI player of the year award in the years 2012 and 2017. Kagiso Rabada came close to Kohli's award for ICC player of the year and the Test player of the year, while Rashid threatened Khan, to take the ICC ODI player of the year award from the India captain, before he short.

Awards for the pants, MacLeod, and Williamson

Rishabh Pant is the ICC Emerging player of the year was named, while Calum MacLeod won the ICC Associate player of the year. Aaron Finch, who smashed 172 against Zimbabwe in Harare in July last year, won the T20I performance of the year. Williamson was also awarded the ICC spirit of Cricket award, while Kumar was Dharmasena as umpire of the year

MacLeod's century against Afghanistan in the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier, and then to 140 in Scotland's victory over England tipped the jury in his favor. "It is a great honour for the ICC Associate player of the year award. It was a really special year for me personally. I would like to thank the ICC, Cricket Scotland, my team-mates and the fans, that it will be a year I won't forget," he said.

ICC team in 2018

Three India players made it to the ICC Test team in 2018, while four were in the ODI Team, Kohli and Bumrah made it to both teams. Four England players - Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes were a part of the ODI Team, while Tom Latham, Kane Williamson, and Henry Nicholls found spots in the Test team. The pants, which was his debut in England in September last year as a 'keeper in the Test runs page after the end 696 of the nine Tests at an average of 49.71.

Test Team: Tom Latham (new Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (new Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (c), Henry Nicholls (new Zealand), Rishabh pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan).

ODI Team: Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (c), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (new Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India).

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download