Sri Lanka Ladies-ring Of Changes For The South Africa Tour > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Sri Lanka Women ring in changes for the South Africa tour

Chamari Atapattu will lead the side as the visitors will kick off the tour with the first T20I in Cape Town.

Sri Lanka selectors decided to ring in some changes for the limited overs tour to South Africa, as it announced a 15-member page on Tuesday (22. January). Uncovered Tharika Sewwandi, Anushka Sanjeewani, Imalka Mendis, Harshitha Madavi, Umesha Thimashini, Achini Kulasuriya and Inoka Ranaweera find a place for the three ODIs and three T20Is series 1. February. Thimashini, however, you need to delete a fitness test part of the tour group.

Chamari Atapattu, the page the visitors kick-off the tour with the first T20I in Cape town before heading to Johannesburg and Centurion for the remaining two games. Sri Lanka will look to from the bottom of the ICC Women's Championship table in the following ODI series. They have only one victory in nine games and behind South Africa, who have three victories from nine games.

Sewwandi, the established 18-year-old left-arm pacer, not the function in an international firm, while some others make a comeback after the devastation of women's T20 WC in the Caribbean. Madavi, who has played only four ODIs and two T20Is, last played for Sri Lanka in June last year, while Kulasuriya last played an ODI in March 2018.

Squad: Chamari Atapattu (c), Prasadani Weerakkody, Anushka Sanjeewani, Tharika Sewwandi, Hasini Perera, Imalka Mendis, Harshitha Madavi, Shashikala Siriwardena, Nilakshi De Silva, Umesha Thimashini (Subject to suitability), Kavisha Dilhari, Achini Kulasuriya, Udeshika Prabodhani, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe.

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download