Vidarbha Planning Kerala To Give Ranji Trophy Final > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Vidarbha bulldoze Kerala to enter Ranji Trophy final

Umesh Yadav finished with 12 wickets in the match

Kerala vs Vidarbha, Wayanad

Vidarbha will have a Chance to defend their title as they sealed a victory of an innings and 11 runs over Kerala in the General Trophy semi-final on Friday (25. January). Kerala folded for 91 in their second innings with Umesh Yadav completed his ten-wicket haul in the game.

Once Vidarbha posted 208 in their first innings and took a lead of 102, Kerala were always a difficult task to get back in the game. They made a brisk start but lost Jalaj Saxena early, with only 28 on the Board. It is a short distance between Vishnu Vinod and Arun Karthik was the team of over 50, but a wicket was all needed Vidarbha, to start a collapse. Umesh dismissed, Vishnu, and soon Kerala slipped to 66 for 7 of 59 for 1.

Karthik, a 33-ball 36, although there was no resistance from other batsmen. Umesh bagged a total of 12 wickets in the game after its 7 48 in the first innings.

Earlier in the day, the visitors began to 171 for 5 and add could only be running 37 to their overnight total. Sandeep not Warrier completed his five-wicket haul, bagging, three on the second morning, while Basil Thampi three repeated.

Brief scores: Kerala 106 (Vishnu Vinod 37; Umesh Yadav 7-48) and 91 (Arun Karthik 36; Umesh 5-31) lost to Vidarbha 208 (Faiz Fazal 75; Sandeep not Warrier 5-57) by an innings and 11 runs.

Karnataka vs Saurashtra, Bangalore

Karnataka, the nose scrape held on the second day, almost at the front as Saurashtra ended on 227 for 7, back 48. A late goal by Sheldon Jackson (46) amplifies the host only, when it seemed the right-hander the game would take away from them. Karnataka started the day on 264 9 but soon folded for 275.

Harvik Desai and Snell Patel gave the side a steady start with a 43-run opening stand before the former fell to Ronit More. Vishvaraj Jadeja fought for 29 deliveries before he was the second victim. Karnataka had also on the top it's not on the receiving end of the umpiring. Cheteshwar Pujara, 1, gloved an Abhimanyu Mithun delivery and Stand his ground.

Snell and Pujara scored 74 for the third wicket before the former fell for 85, Shreyas Gopal. Pujara followed soon after, caught and bowled off the bowling of Mithun are trying to pull a short delivery time. Jackson, the stay during his 62-ball, played with some Verve and the raft runs to put pressure on the hosts. Late wickets, however, tilted the game back in Karnataka, the favor.

Brief scores: Karnataka 275 (Shreyas Gopal 87; Jaydev Unadkat 4-56) lead Saurashtra 227/7 (Sheldon Jackson 46; Ronit More 5-54) by 48 runs.

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download