Australia Name Unchanged XI For Second Test > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Australia name unchanged XI for second Test

Australia will hope to clean sweep the series with another strong performance

Australia have named an unchanged eleven for the second Test against Sri Lanka at Canberra.

After their convincing win in the first Test at Brisbane, Australia had added all-rounder Marcus Stoinis to the squad, but he will have to wait for his debut. Will Pucovski and pacer Peter Siddle will be the other non-playing members of the squad.

Meanwhile, the tourists have been already hit with a series of injuries leaving them undecided about their playing eleven a day before the Test.

" I can't tell that you today, you can see tomorrow," said skipper Dinesh Chandimal. While Angelo Mathews was ruled out before the series, Sri Lanka were hit by injuries to their pacers Lahiru Kumara and Dushmanta Chameera who have both flown back home after playing the first Test. Kasun Rajitha and Vishwa Fernando are the likely replacements for them.

The second Test, to be played at the Manuka Oval in Canberra, will be the first at this venue.

Australia XI: Marcus Harris, Joe Burns, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Kurtis Patterson, Tim Paine (c/wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Jhye Richardson, Nathan Lyon

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download