Bista 73* * Keeps Mumbai Alive, Jharkhand In The Last Race > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Bista 73* keeps Mumbai alive; Jharkhand out of final race

Bista's blazing knock, coupled with cameos by Iyer (pic) and Suryakumar, took Mumbai over the line with 4.2 overs to spare

Mumbai vs Vidarbha

Jay Bista's 51-ball 73* helped Mumbai clinch a clinical six-wicket win over Vidarbha and remain in contention for a place in the final after Vidarbha were restricted to 137 for 8. The platform for Mumbai's win was laid by Tushar Deshpande (3 for 38) and Shardul Thakur (2 for 21) who struck at regular intervals to keep Vidarbha's batsmen in check. It was a late blitz by Umesh Yadav (12-ball 26) that propelled Vidarbha to a competitive total. However, Bista's blazing knock, coupled with cameos by the in-form duo of Shreyas Iyer (22-ball 28) and Suryakumar Yadav (10-ball 25) took Mumbai over the line with 4.2 overs to spare.

Brief Scores: Vidarbha 137/8 in 20 overs (Umesh Yadav 26, Rushabh Rathod 26; Tushar Deshpande 3-38, Shardul Thakur 2-21) lost to Mumbai 138/4 in 15.4 overs (Jay Bista 73*, Shreyas Iyer 28; Ravi Jangid 2-23, Akshay Wakhare 2-38) by 6 wickets.

Gujarat vs Railways

Piyush Chawla's 3 for 12 followed by Piyush Tanwar's unbeaten 55 helped Gujarat secure their maiden win of the T20 Super League as they thumped Railways by seven wickets, handing them their third successive loss in this round. Opting to bat, Railways were restricted to 110 for 9 after their top order's dismal show. Harsh Tyagi's 34-ball 32* took them past the 100-run mark but it proved too little to be chased down. Despite losing skipper Priyank Panchal off the second ball of the chase, Gujarat had little trouble as they overhauled the total with 35 balls to spare.

Brief Scores: Railways 110/9 in 20 overs (Harsh Tyagi 32*, Amit Paunikar 23; Piyush Chawla 3-12, Hemang Patel 1-17) lost to Gujarat 112/3 in 14.1 overs (Piyush Tanwar 55*, Parthiv Patel 25; Ambikeshwar Mishra 1-15, Anureet Singh 1-18) by 7 wickets.

Jharkhand vs Maharashtra

Half-centuries by Ankit Bawne (46-ball 64*) and Vijay Zol (43-ball 50) helped Maharashtra continue their winning run in the T20 Super League as they beat Jharkhand by 14 runs. The 86-run stand by the duo helped Maharashtra post 153 for 4, before Jharkhand were restricted to 139 for 8. Satyajeet Bacchav starred with the ball, returning 3 for 17. Vikash Singh (29-ball 46*) hit some lusty blows towards the end but it proved to be too little, too late as Jharkhand's hopes of qualifying for the final came crashing down.

Brief Scores: Maharashtra 153/4 in 20 overs (Ankeet Bawne 64*, Vijay Zol 50; Varun Aaron 2-22, Vikash Singh 1-23) beat Jharkhand 139/8 in 20 overs (Vikash Singh 46*, Virat Singh 24; Satyajeet Bacchav 3-17, Samad Fallah 2-41) by 14 runs.

Delhi vs Uttar Pradesh

Dhruv Shorey's 48-ball 62* helped edge out Uttar Pradesh in an inconsequential Super League match to earn their first win. Set to chase 141, Delhi were reeling at 4 for 3 early, courtesy Ankit Rajpoot's double strike. However, Shorey stabilised the innings with Nitish Rana (29-ball 16) and gave it acceleration in company of Pranshu Vijayran (18-ball 34) to help Delhi get over the line with 4 wickets in hand and two balls to spare. Earlier in the day, Uttar Pradesh got a good start but failed to get going courtesy Pawan Negi's 3 for 9.

Brief Scores: Uttar Pradesh 140/6 in 20 overs (Priyam Garg 30, Shubham Chaubey 29; Pawan Negi 3-9, Navdeep Saini 2-23) lost to Delhi 142/6 in 19.4 overs (Dhruv Shorey 62*, Pranshu Vijayran 34; Ankit Rajpoot 2-20, Yash Dayal 2-20) by 4 wickets.

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download