Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Chahar Picked Up For Sri Lanka, A Number > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Chahar picked for Sri Lanka A series

Shreyas Gopal had impressive returns in the recently-concluded IPL season

BCCI has named two different 14-member India A squads against the visiting Sri Lanka A side for two unofficial Tests and five One-Day games, starting on May 25 (Saturday). The series, which will be played across two venues in Belgaum and Hubli, is set to feature plenty of promising young talents from the Indian domestic circuit.

Shubman Gill, Shreyas Gopal and Rahul Chahar are the notable inclusions in the squad having enjoyed decent success in the recently-concluded IPL. Ishan Kishan has been named as the skipper for the four-day games while Gujarat's Priyank Panchal will take over the captaincy duties in the limited-overs series. Both squads, however, are highly dominated by youth and players who enjoyed success during the Indian domestic season.

Punjab's Anmolpreet Singh and Maharashtra's Ruturaj Gaekwad have been in the radar for a while now and the duo will look to make most of the opportunity in a bid to stay in contention for the Test side. Vidarbha's premier spinner Aditya Sarwate, KKR's Rinku Singh (Uttar Pradesh) and Sandeep Warrier (Kerala) got their maiden India A call-up alongside Mumbai's Shivam Dube and Tushar Deshpande.

India A squad for 2 unofficial Tests: Ishan Kishan (C & WK), Anmolpreet Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shubman Gill, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Gopal, Washington Sundar, Mayank Markande, Tushar Deshpande, Sandeep Warrier, Ishan Porel, Prashant Chopra

India A squad for 5 one-day games: Priyank Panchal (C), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Siddhesh Lad, Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, KS Bharat (WK), Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Aditya Sarwate, Sandeep Warrier, Ankit Rajpoot, Ishan Porel


25 May 2019 - 28 May 2019 - First 4-day game - Belgaum

31 May 2019 - 03 June 2019 - Second 4-day game - Hubli

6 June 2019 - First One day game - Hubli

8 June 2019 - Second One day game - Hubli

10 June 2019 - Third One day game - Hubli

13 June 2019 - Fourth One day game - Belgaum

15 June 2019 - Fifth One day game - Belgaum

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download