Ashok Malhotra Is The Only Candidate For The CIA, The Chairman Of The Post Office > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Ashok Malhotra only nominee for ICA president post

Ashok Malhotra (centre) is the only candidate contesting for the post of president of the Indian Cricketers Association

Ashok Malhotra, the former India batsman, is the only candidate contesting for the post of president of the Indian Cricketers Association, as per the nomination application list released on Saturday (October 6).

Ashu Dani, Hitesh Majumdar and Siddhesh Sahib Singh are the three candidates who have sent their nomination to contest for the post of secretary. Kishore Kumar Sharma and V Krishnaswmy will battle it out for the position of treasurer while Rajesh Nayyar and Yajurvindra Singh are the only two members to have given their nomination to be ICA Member Representative. If cleared, both will take the position uncontested.

For the one position of male ICA representative to BCCI's Apex Council, Anshuman Gaekwad, Dodda Ganesh, Kirti Azad and Rakesh Dhurve will contest, while for the female representative, the contest will be between Amrita Shinde, CTM Suguna, Mama Dabhi and Shanta Rangaswamy. Meanwhile, Surinder Khanna is uncontested for the position of ICA Representative Nominee to the IPL Governing Council.

However, what has been a matter of concern is that only 22 associations have ICA representative nominees for their respective state chapters. Of those, what is particularly of note is that Delhi Cricket Association, Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association, Haryana Cricket Association, Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association and Rajasthan Cricket Association didn't receive any interest from the male players.

Mumbai Cricket Association, Jharkhand Cricket Association, Odisha Cricket Association and Punjab Cricket Association haven't received any interest from female players to be a part of the ICA's state chapter.

The Electoral Officer will undertake scrutiny of the applications received and issue a draft list of the nominated candidates by 5:00 PM on October 7. All the objections to the nominations will have to be submitted by October 9. The final list of the nominated candidates and positions to be contested shall be compiled by the Electoral Officer after taking into consideration objections made and information received, if any.

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download