Mumbai, Vidarbha Make It Three Wins Out Of Three > Cricket News, cricinfo, mobilecric, cricbuzz, livescore and more

Cricket news - Mumbai, Vidarbha make it three wins from three

Representative Image: Aditya Tare scored a 48-ball 74 in Mumbai's romp.

Padikkal hundred makes sort work of Andhra's 184

Devdutt Padikkal's 122* was yet another manifestation of his sublime form, continuing from the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Chasing 185 against Andhra, Karnataka lost two early wickets, before Padikkal came to the crease. With some assistance from Krishnappa Gowtham, Padikkal scored blazed away to 122 (94 of them in boundaries) as Karnataka coasted home by five wickets with seven balls to spare.

Mumbai openers rip apart MP in clinical run-chase

Madhya Pradesh set Mumbai 159 in a league game at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, a below average score for the stadium, given the high-scoring games over the course of the tournament. Sure enough, the host openers blazed away to half-centuries, putting together 111 in 70 balls, before Bista was dismissed. Suryakumar joined Aditya Tare at the center to finish off the chase with 25 balls remaining, as Mumbai managed another increment in the win column.

Miserly Yash Thakur restricts Manipur in 150 chase

In a modest 151-run chase against Vidarbha, Manipur crashed to a dramatic 80/9 in 20 overs, courtesy jaw-dropping spells from Yash Thakur. After picking up the wicket of Al-Bashir Muhammed in the eighth over to get Vidarbha a much needed breakthrough, the pacer returned at the death to pick up three more batsmen to end up with four wickets at an economy rate of just 1.25, a stunning feat in a T20. Consequently, Vidarbha coasted to a clinical 70-run victory, with only Sagatpam Jayanta (36) making a noteworthy contribution to the score.

Ruturaj and co. ace sub-150 chase

Arunachal Pradesh rode on Uvais Ahmed's 70, who arrested the fall to lift his side to a competitive 148/6. In response, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rahul Tripathi got off to a flier. The latter was dismissed but the former didn't stop on his way to a 41-ball 81 and was only dismissed with 10 runs to win off 40 balls. The blistering knock was laced with four fours and seven sixes, as Maharashtra rushed to the target with 34 balls to spare.

Upendra Yadav drives UP home in last-over thriller

Riding on Murali Vijay and Dinesh Karthik's half-centuries, Tamil Nadu set UP 169 runs to win in Trivandrum. Uttar Pradesh started solidly in chase, courtesy the openers Akshdeep Nath and Samarth Singh. Shubham Chaubey scored a swift 18-ball 35, but a flurry of wickets forced the number three batsman Upendra Yadav to take the chase deep. With scores level and two balls remaining, Yadav carted Natarajan for a six to seal the win for Uttar Pradesh, following a deflating loss in the previous match.

Shukla's four-fer trumps Mir's five-for in Surat low-scorer

After J&K won the toss and elected to bowl, Umar Nazir Mir ravaged through the top five batsmen to end up with impressive figures of 4-0-17-5, restricting the Jharkhand side to a measly 107. In response, J&K lost two early wickets, but were rescued by the two Shubhams - Pundir and Khajuria - with a 54-run stand. However, Rahul Shukla got rid of the duo to trigger a dramatic collapse of 8 wickets for 30 runs, leading Jharkhand to a nerve-racking win.

Live Home Series
Player Schedule
Points Table Cricket Rankings
Cricket Clothing Cricket Equipment
Cricinfo Apps Download